leadership board

The Leadership Board of New Town United Methodist Church serves the church as guardian and champion of the purpose, core values, and long range vision of the church and provides for its administration. The Leadership Board has general oversight of the life of the church and represents the congregation in matters affecting the life of the church. The board is comprised of nine lay members of the congregation, and members are elected to three-year terms.

Livestream Link

Members of the Leadership Board
Class of 2022: John Lohr (Co-Chair), Karen Bossieux (SPR Chair), Eric Shuey (Chair)
Class of 2023: Debbie Sorrell, Sally Walls (Treasurer), Ruth Wright

Class of 2024: Chris Woodfin, Fred Rojek, Mark Merriman

Leadership Board Meetings

The Leadership Board meets on the third Tuesday of each month at 6:30pm. All meetings are open sessions, and church members and attendees are invited to attend. The Leadership Board meets at the prayer room at 4268 Casey Blvd, guests are also welcome to attend via Zoom.  Click here to view minutes from previous meetings.

Trustees are stewards of the property that God has entrusted to the congregation. This responsibility includes supervising and maintaining the physical property of the congregation so that the ministries of the congregation can be effective and all legal requirements related to the property are satisfied.

Members of the Trustees
Class of 2022: Earnie Dyke (Secretary)
​Class of 2023: Gary Allen, Terry Bossieux (Vice-Chair), Mary Apperson

Class of 2024: Will Luttrell, Ted Cooprider, Dee Scott (Chair)